Structure of IWMP.

Institutional Arrangements at National, State, District, and Gram Panchayat Level under IWMP
NRAA - National Rainfed Area Authority
CLNA - Central Level Nodal Agency
NDC - National Data Centre
SLNA - State Level Nodal Agency
DWDU - District Watershed Development Unit
PIA - Project Implementation Agency
WC - Watershed Committee
WDT - Watershed Development Agency
GP - Gram Panchayat
SHG - Self Help Groups
WPMU - Watershed Project Management Unit
DWPMU - District Watershed Project Management Unit
U.G. - Users Group

Contact Information

State Level Nodel Agency
Watershed Management Directorate   
Indira Nagar, Forest Colony,Vasant Vihar  
Dehradun 248006  
Uttarakhand, INDIA  
Phone : 0135-2768712, 2760312,2761002  
Fax: 0135-2762839  
Email: website-: